Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/29/01, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


retaining a new personal injury attorney when the first one declines to file a l

What do I say to a new attorney when the first one, who managed my son's eye injury for two years (just as a liaison between the homeowners' insurance company and paying doctors) declined to file a lawsuit because the monetary claim was not large enough, in the small lawfirm's opinion, i.e., the policy has a $100,000 limit, my son's injury is severe, may cause a career-stopping problem, he may need surgery, he has a permanent and visible injury, but no one actually knows what the claim is worth, i.e., probably NOT $100,000, but maybe 50-60,000?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search