Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
How do I sue for a down payment I lost on a new car I bought that I had for less than 30 days. The vehicle is now totalled and it was not my fault. The other party's insurance company has accepted liability for the accident, but they only are paying the market value of the vehilce and not the amount of the vehicle plus my down payment. So I have basically lost over $ 7000.00. What can I do to get my down payment back? Can I sue the insurance company or the person at fault in the accident to get my down payment back??


