Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Being Sued should i sue also?
My wife was in a car accident, and a man rear ended her. There was more to the crash prior but i do not know the full details. Any how it has been close to 8 months ago now and we recieve a call from our insurance comp. stateing he has hired an attorney and is sueing us for 500,000$. He was not injured at the time but now he has a scar on his knee. My wife's face was cut she had to have stiches and has a scar on her face plus she was 5 months pregnant and the impact caused the fetus to seperate from the plancenta or something in that nature. She also injured her shoulder enuff to make the army say she cant serve anymore. We didnt think of sueing anyone but we dont have 250,000 dollars to pay this scumbag. Any advice as to what may happen or what we should do? the wreck happened in MD we currently reside in Georgia.


