Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I thought I had a lawyer since the 22nd of June, but I hadn't heard from him after he'd told me he would send a packet to me so that we could work together. I had called back about 5 days later to say I hadn't gotten the packet and he said oops I'll send it out. Today July 14 I got a call saying he was sorry he hadn't had time to send out the packet and that he would not be able to take my case because he had lots of other work to do and that I should look for another lawyer. I don't know what to do because I've been out of work since the 22nd.
I fell on my tail bone at a grocery store because the vendor ice man had not seen the puddle of water he'd leaked onto the tile floor. I went to the hospital and then after to my doctor, etc. A few lawyers said their firm doesn't take this kind of case unless there is something that broke on your body. I am still in pain and have been seeing a professional massage therapist for the continuing pain.
What should I do?


