Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/09/01, 4:25 pm

Legal Question


typical compensation for a no-fault auto accident

My wife's car was rear ended at a yield sign. It was not her fault.The car had minimal damage, however she has suffered neck and back pain. She was nursing our baby at the time of the accident and could not take strong pain killers.She had to go through a lot of pain with the injury as well as challenges managing two little kids through that time. She took phisical therapy for a few months. Our insurance company has paid the doctors office and the physical therapy clinic their fees. Since she was not working at the time of the accident,what is the reasonable compensation from the other parties insurance company? How long is the claim valid in the state of Maryland?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search