Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/14/07, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


Vioxx Litigation

There is some speculation the Supreme Court may change the laws in regards to the ability to file suit against pharmaceutical companys. If that happens, how does the ruling affect the pending cases that will not pass the criteria for part of the Merck Settlement Offer currently being handled?


question bubble
12/14/07, 1:36 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Vioxx Litigation

That depends on what the court rules and whether they apply it to pending actions.

Robert Sher

Wagshal and Sher 4824 Edgemoor Lane Bethesda, MD 20814

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search