Maryland  |  Product Liability

question bubble
5/28/09, 2:14 pm

Legal Question


Information withheld from car dealership sale

I don't know whether or not this constitutes as a property dispute but let me explain.

I bought a used car from a dealer who did not disclose that the car had been in an accident. It was not listed in the carfax information either. What are my rights. What should I do. I am paying over $300.00/month for a used 2007 Jeep Patriot that had 27,000 miles on it in 2009. I was assured by the dealer that it was in great condition and, at $16,000 being sold at a great price. I feel like the dealership should have been aware of the accident and withheld information.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search