Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:42 am

Legal Question


I bought a house in July 2009. Radon test showed elevated levels of radon and we submitted an addendum to the seller's contract stating that we wanted a specific type radon system and it was to be installed by a certified radon contractor. I just found out from the company that sold the radon system that the owner installed - they only sold the parts and inspected it. Is this a breach of the contract and if so, what are my recourses. thanks,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search