Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/11/99, 10:34 pm

Legal Question


changed mind after signing lease

We signed a lease and within 48hours advised property manager that we changed our mind. He agreed to let us out of the lease and destroy security deposit check. Property owner, however, attempted to deposit check and is now suing us in small claims court. Also we were never provided with a final copy of the lease, signed by the property owner, until we were served a summons. Finally, landlord did not sign all parts of the lease, and lease states that the entire sum for the year is $725, to be paid in monthly installments of $725, is this binding?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search