Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/31/08, 9:19 am

Legal Question


Contract on New House

My husband and I signed a non-contingent contract on a new house in Clarksburg, MD that we signed in August 2007. We have to sell our current home which has been on the market since Oct. 07. I just found out yesterday that the prices of the new houses in Clarksburg have dropped $35,000. I have already lost 35,000! I am looking for a loop hole to get out of my contract. Is it possible. This is a Ryan home in Clarksburg, MD. We have already made a deposit of $5,000 and an additional downpayment of $50,000. I am willing to lose $5,000 but not the total $55,000. Help!!!! Can I get out?

Thanks a million,

--name removed--Kekeris


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search