Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 5:42 pm

Legal Question


I entered into an agreement with my lender to take back the house and pay me $5000 move out fee. In the agreement it states that I have to move out by April 30, 2009, which I did. The third clause of the agreement states that upon delivery of the property vacant and broom clean, lender will pay $5,000 within 5 days of aforementioned condition. The fact that they did not put a date on the third clause, can they insist on me abiding by the third clause by the move out date? Only reason i ask is because they discovered some boxes in the garage after the move out date and the lender is using that as an excuse not to pay me the $5,000.

Clauses of the Agreement verbatim:

1. The appellant hereby dismiss her Appeal with prejudice.

2. The Appellant shall vacate the property known as ... no later than April 30, 2009 at 5 p.m. (the property),

3. That upon delivery of the Property vacan and broom clean by Appellant, Lender shall pay unto the Appellant the sum of Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) within five (5) days of delivery of property in aforementioned condition.

4. The Appellees shall waive any claim of deficiency against the Appellant.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search