Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/12/05, 9:47 pm

Legal Question


After foreclosure sale and before ratification

At what point does a mortgagee lose all rights to sell his or her property? What are the repercussions, if that deed holder sells the property after a foreclosure sale and before the ratification? or, in short, can the deed holder sell the property after the foreclosure sale without filing an exception to sale? In accordance with Maryland law, are there any statutes preventing this or in support of this action?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search