Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/22/06, 9:05 am

Legal Question


Judgment Lien/Chaptet 7

Having been discharged from a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, I am attempting to determine if I will ever be able to get my home free of a prepetition judgment lien. The Judgment lien is extremely large so it is not something that could be paid or negociate a settlement.

No liens were avoided in the bankruptcy.

Questions:

1. Does the bankruptcy prevent the judgment lienholder from foreclosing?

2. Does the bankruptcy prevent the judgment lienholder from renewing its lien?

3 Is a Judgment lien renewable in Maryland?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search