Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Real Estate sales losses
Situation:
I had a property for sale and had people coming to the property (potential buyers).
One of my neighbors who lives across the street, doesn't want the property sold and stated to the potential buyers that the property ''was not for sale'' when they came up in the yard to see the house as told to me by my other neighbor who heard them tell this.
Question:
A restraining order won't work as she can yell from across the street. I'm not sure how many people she turned away but red flags went up when the property didn't sell in a hot area... But, my quesiton is, what can I do legally for damages that I've had (from potential sales-loss)? Also, this person uses (and goes into) my mailbox without permission, what can I do about that?


