Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
as a realtor-may i donate 60% of my commission to our place of worship-in the name of a client who uses me?
i would only do this if legal and i could be open and upfront
as a realtor-may i donate 60% of my commission to our place of worship-in the name of a client who uses me?
i would only do this if legal and i could be open and upfront
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
There is no legal reason you couldn't do this. You should check with your organization's code of ethics to see if there is any proscription against this. If this is a quid pro quo for getting this client's business, that may run afoul of the code. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► My neighbor has spruce trees which over hang in my yard. I spoke with the neighbor...
► I live in Carroll County, Maryland. My name & my wife's name are both on the...
► I bought a house in July 2009. Radon test showed elevated levels of radon and we...
► My friend filed bankruptcy, walked away from his home, and got a bankruptcy...
► I entered into an agreement with my lender to take back the house and pay me $5000...
► I recently vacated my apartment and have since received a check for the balance of...
► What is the statue of limitations for suing a seller who failed to disclose basement...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press