Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/23/01, 4:18 pm

Legal Question


tenant legal rights

I recieved a letter from the realtor i am renting from to vacate the property by end of aug. but the place i will be moving into is not available before sep. 1st. they gave me the one month notice but in todays market i could not find a place in a month!

can they kick me out of the house? by force?police?

what if i stay after aug. 31st? what can they do?

what can i do to counteract? or even what can i do right now to avoid escelating the problem?

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search