Maryland  |  Securities Law

question bubble
9/06/07, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


Removing restriction from locked-out stock

I exercised some stock options from my employer over a year ago. Part of my agreement was a six-month lockout after IPO which has just expired. Theoretically I should be able to sell today, except the restricted legend has not yet been removed. I have asked numerous times and transfered my certificates to and from my broker as recommended without success. Assuming my company is not going to be helpful in facilitating this process, and I wish to sell in the next few days, what are my options? Are they liable for any money I lose as a result of delaying the sale?

Thanks, Steve


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search