Maryland  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/23/10, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


When I was 17 I was raped by a 44 y.o. man, my boss. It was in the state of Maryland, and took place in 1979. The man is still alive. I want to know if I can take legal action after such a long time.


question bubble
8/29/10, 4:36 am

Legal Answer


There is no time limit (statute of limitations) for rape in Maryland. As such, the State can bring criminal charges against this man if the State feels as though there is enough evidence to move forward.

Best of luck.*******The above is for informational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client relationship.********

Phillip M. Cook

Cook Legal Services, LLC 1130 Piedmont Avenue, NE #1403 Atlanta, GA 30309

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search