Maryland  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/12/03, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


What should the manager do?

To whom it may concern:

The case that I was giving in my organizational behavior class deals with sexual harassment at work. The employee, Chrisitine is a female and she reports it to the general manager, Fran of the company who is also a female. The person who is accussed is a male, Joseph, director of finance of thr company. The male is close friends with the general manager of the company. The general manager is seeking a position as a regional manager (overseer) for a chain of seven stores. Fran(general manager) wants to use Joseph(director of finance), as a recommendation for the position that she wants. What should she(Fran) do in this situation? What are the political terms used to describe a dilemma, such as this one? Is the decision she makes ethical or unethical? PLEASE RESPOND A.S.A.P. I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE IT~

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search