Maryland  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/21/04, 3:06 am

Legal Question


Are pictures OK

If I complained about a supervisor who I felt was making sexual advances and my manager did nothing is that ok? I confronted the supervisor at the advise of my manager. 3 days later we all went on a company baseball trip where the corporate trainer took a picture of me with my skirt lifted up then e-mailed it to my boss which was circulated throughout the restaurant that i work in. Since the picture there have been many comments that have been made and other managers from other stores have also seen the picture. I am humiliated and i am sick of the comments and all the grab ass that takes place since the photograph has been taken. I am 33 years old and my 16 year old brother also works there, what if he had seen the picture. In reading their sexual harrassment policy they have clearly violated at least 3 areas of the policy and the man who took the picture and e-mailed it is the one who trains people about sexual harrassment and shows the videos and administers the ''Is this sexual Harrassment'' quiz. Is he above their own policy? Do you think that I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search