Maryland  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
4/15/02, 11:03 am

Legal Question


Is this Sexual Harrasment?

A couple of months ago my former boss called me into his office and asked me out to lunch. Then he began to make coments to me like ''I can't believe I'm doing this, I'm married'' and then he wrote me a poem that completely crossed the line. It made me feel very uncomfortable and it had some sexual references in it. He told me that he bought me things and that always thought about me. And every time he called me into his office we never talked about work he always brought up his obsession with me and I finally said something to the president of the company and was finally moved to a different department. My question to you is, Although he never came out and asked for sex or touched me is this still considered sexual harrasment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search