Maryland  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
12/28/05, 10:23 am

Legal Question


Possible tax fraud?

I know someone who does stock trading for a living. He does not work anywhere else and does not consider himself self-employed. He makes in 100 thousands in a year as profit. He does not pay social security or medicare taxes at all. To me, that does not sound right. Is he doing something illegal? If he is, I would like to let him know first and give him a chance to correct himself. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search