Maryland | Social Security Law
Legal Question
Re: Work Comp. Records in Soc. Sec. File
I need to know if my attorney has compromised my case by using medical records that an insurance company sent to Social Security. I believe he picked out what he needed, but this opened the door for the ALJ to use the other hurtful information regarding my disability. Is there anyway to have the documents sent by the work comp insurance co. thrown out? Should my attorney have shown the intent of the insurance company? I have a letter from my work. comp. attorney, stating the intent of the insurance company to send their records to Soc. Sec. The determination came as ''unfavorable.'' Thank you for your time.


