Legal Question in Tax Law in Maryland

i have shared custody of my son and our arrangement is that i have him from sat 6pm till wed 9 am. so as far as claiming him on taxes who gets to claim him me or his mom or can we both claim him

Asked on 1/24/11, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only one of you gets to claim him. The other party should be compensated by the party making the claim. Best of luck.

Read more
1/29/11, 10:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now