Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Automobile accident
Is tere a time limit on settlement or can they drag it on forever.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: Automobile accident If a settlement is not reached by the statute of limitations then you very likely have given up your ability to settle the claim. The statute of limitations is three years which is generally determined from the date of the accident. You should consider contacting an attorney for assistance. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
William L. Welch, III Attorney
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Search Questions and Answers


