Legal Question in Traffic Law in Maryland

What should I do if I am charged with a "Disregard Hwy sign" in Fairfax county Virginia? Will going to court help?

The sign was a R lane must turn R, I did not protest to the officer because it was my first time getting pull over ever and I was unaware that this charge could results in points on my license. Furthermore, the officer made a mistake when filling out my ticket. She wrote my mother's name on the ticket but my Driver's License number by accident because my mother's name is on the car's registration. Is that an issue the judge would take in to account?

Asked on 3/05/13, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should re-post this in the Virginia section.

Read more
3/05/13, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now