Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


I was cited for speeding and have received notice of my court appearance date. Of course, this conflicts with a "previous engagement" that was scheduled months ago and cannot be rescheduled. How can I go about requesting a new court date? This is for Anne Arundel county, MD.


question bubble
11/14/09, 1:40 pm

Legal Answer


Request the postponement in writing and file it with the clerk of the court. The court will either grant or deny your request.

William Welch

William L. Welch, III Attorney 111 South Calvert Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, MD 21202

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/14/09, 2:30 pm

Legal Answer


Make sure to include documentation of your conflict (i.e. plane ticket, meeting confirmation, etc).

Jason Cleckner

Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC 110 N. Washington Street, Suite 400 Rockville, MD 20850

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search