Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/14/07, 5:23 pm

Legal Question


Friend crashes car but claims to only owe half

A few months ago, a friend of mine was serving as my designated driver when we went out to a couple bars one night. He ends up backing up into a lightpole causing some cosmetic damage to my car, which cost about $450 to fix. When we started discussing paying me back, he claims that since he was my DD, even though he was the one to wreck the car, he only owes me half of the damages. I have to assume this is completely false, and told him if I have to, I will take him to court to get all the money I'm owed. Is this an actual rule or did he completely make that up?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search