Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
i have a friend who is currently serving 18 months in frederick county, maryland jail and has a charge of driving without a license in west virginia. he hasn't rec'd a court date yet and someone told him there was an opportunity to serve the wv sentence (whenever he gets it) in maryland where he's currently at. is there some kind of interstate agreement (he mentioned IAD or close to those letters) where both sentences could be served at the same time in both maryland and west virginia? thanks for any help you can provide,


