Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/03/02, 6:43 pm

Legal Question


parking in a fire lane

I received a parking ticket for parking in a fire lane. I was in the vehicle outside of a store in Baltimore City waiting for someone who had gone inside. The engine was running. The officer asked me to move and I said I was just waiting for a minute. Without even responding to that he proceeded to write me a ticket. I was under the belief that stopping in a fire lane is permitted unless it was specifically posted as ''No stopping, fire lane''. My question is what are the definitions of stopping and parking as related to this situation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search