Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I recently got a "reckless driving" ticket in virginia. It was for 85/65 mph zone. I called the department and they stated that it would be $221 for the fine but also an automatic 30 day suspension of my license. I have a maryland license and live in marlyland but was on my way to south carolina. For me it would be a 4 hour drive to go to court, I have a perfectly clean driving record and have no problem paying the fine but dont know what to do? What part of this transfers to maryland, the suspension?, the fine?, the points on my license?. What is my best bet? Pay it off, go to court? go to court with a lawyer? I am trying to prevent having to drive down there again!!! Please help, Thanks!


