Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/02/09, 4:15 pm

Legal Question


Stolen Vehicle (Trailer)

In August 2008 I reported my work trailer stolen from my property. I filed a report with the sheriffs department. They notified me in January 2009 that the trailer was found abandoned in August 2008 and towed to a storage lot in August 2008. The bill is now OVER $8,000 for a stolen trailer worth only $1,500. Note that I was not informed of the whereabouts of my trailer for over 5 months.

What are my options here in Frederick County Maryland


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search