Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Stopped for speeding coming off a highway 60 in a 45 zone. Guilty. Had to cross 2 lanes to catch my exit. Used turned signals. Saw the officer behind me. He was following me. Never used one signal. When stopped & I told him what I saw he said now you just talked yourself into another ticket and gave me a 2nd $90 ticket for unsafe lane change.Then called for my truck to be searched. The truck is not in my name. The dog circled the truck, nothing. So the cop called the dog to the back of the truck & tapped on the side. Dog responded so cop said now we can search inside. I can't believe this. Is that legal?


