Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
No Summons Recieved for Traffic Accident
My 20 yr. old son was involved in a traffic accident while riding a dirt bike. He hit a car while crossing the road but was not on the road until that point. He was injured but the vehicle occupants were not. He was unconcious and rushed to the hospital from the scene. He never received a traffic ticket or summons. This was 2 months ago. Should he have been recieved a summons by now if he was charged in the accident? If yes, how long does it take to receive a summons in MD? How can I find out if there is an outstanding ticket or summons?


