Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I got towed.. Now I gotta pay to get my stuf??
I recently had my old car towed from the parking lot outside of my townhome in Baltimore County. I had turned in the tags and cancelled insurance on the car because I planned on cleaning and donating it. Well before I had the chance, the tow company who serves my neighborhood impounded the car. I called to see if I could get a few important belongings from the car, but the representative said I would have to pay all the towing fees involved in order to get my pocessions!! This doesn't seem right! I own the car, and have the title. Is this legal? They can have the car. All I want is my stuff!


