Maryland | Traffic Law
Legal Question
traffic court
My son who is on his provisionals got a speeding ticket in January. He is scheduled for traffic court in March (this is his first violation). In February, he got into a bad car accident, totaling his car and hitting a pickup truck head on. This accident was his fault due to speeding. He received three citations. I have not received a court date yet for the most recent violations. Would it be in his best interest to postpone this upcoming court date. I have to go out of town for medical reasons for my toddler and will not be able to take him. I do not know if postponing his first violation would do more harm, or if it really matters.


