Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/17/08, 7:14 pm

Legal Question


Traffic Stop

I was pulled over for ''Fail to attach plates at front & rear''. I was missing my front tag. I told the officer that I had it in the car, but he paid no attention to that. I am going to court and pleading not guilty. My question is the reason that I am not guilty is because the ticket states ''Front & Rear'', that is not true, I did have a rear tag on. Will this sound like I am being a smartass to the judge? Also, can he pull me over just for that only reason?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search