Maryland | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I am a co-owner of a home with an elderly Aunt who is just starting to have medical problems. Could I be forced to sell the home to meet her medical bills?
I am a co-owner of a home with an elderly Aunt who is just starting to have medical problems. Could I be forced to sell the home to meet her medical bills?
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Medicaid law now has a five year look back period. Thus action taken sooner is better than later. Re-titling of the real estate is needed. Other matters should be considered. Contact me to discuss.
|
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
► In MD, can property be conveyed thru a will, when the property had never been deeded...
► I am in the process of getting a second (vacation) home (yes, I am keeping the...
► I am a CT resident. My wife's sister has just died in Maryland. Her entire estate...
► Of what percentage of a property sold is a estate lawyer entitled to.
► My aunt died and left house without a will and it has been in probate for about 3...
► If a spouse is named as the beneficiary in her husbands will and then they divorce...
► My father is incompent at times, he is in the beginning stages of Dismentia, he...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press