Maryland  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/31/99, 8:26 pm

Legal Question


Irrevocable Life Insurance Trust

I currently am the owner of a 300K term insurance policy with the Federal Govt. (FEGLI) with my wife as beneficiary. I have read enough about these trusts to be "dangerous" and would certainly have one professionally prepared however my question is:

Does the fact that premiums are automatically withheld from my paycheck every two weeks (and there is no way around this) make a valid trust a very remote possibility ?

If not a remote possibility, would I need to write "gift" letters every two weeks ?

Thanks Much


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search