Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maryland

My late familiy member died and iam the next of kin

Re, your application for claim of fund sum Ten million Five hundred thousand united state dollars (US$10.500 million only) fixed acc dormant vault a/no 0261060010

Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of your last application we receive dated on 5th October 2009 with regard to the above referenced fund.

We apologise for late respond hence we are verifying you information

Before we proceed with regards to the process for claiming the funds, we shall need proofs from you showing that you are a next of kin /beneficiary of the fund The information details of the account you provide are correct but we need further evidence as to enable us transfer the funds to you as of right.

You shall require providing the following,

1. Copy of your international passport. Hence driver licence will not be enough for the purpose

2. Copy of Deposit Certificate and Deed of Agreement on the day of deposit to bequeathing this fund to you and a letter from a probate officer in the justice showing that you are the only surviving next of kin to the fund.

When we receive these three documents, we shall transfer the funds to you as of right.

Asked on 10/05/09, 8:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Denese Dominguez Law Office of Denese Dominguez, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This sounds like a scam.

Read more
10/10/09, 11:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now