Maryland  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/21/99, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


Right of refusal cocerning property

In my grandfathers will he stated that my uncle, his son, has the first right of refusal to purchase his house in the event of his death, which has occured, giving me second right of refuasal. If my uncle does decide to buy the house, does he have to live in it, or can he buy it and sell it to another family member ( his son) preventing be from buying the house, and eliminating my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search