Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
100% Perm Disability Structured Sttlement
Hi, I won my case and was given 100% perm disability. The ins carrier appealed of course. Now its a couple of months before the pre-trial hearing and the ins carrier's lawyer is talking about a structured settlement. With a comp rate of $385/wk and no SS disability that can play a part of this....what sort of settlemnt could I possibly be looking at? What is a structured settlement? My medical & weekly pay add up to around $44K per yr payout by the comp co. I'm only 39 yrs old and I'll never work again. I'm in constant pain that I have to take a lot of medicine for the rest of my life so I can attempt to have some normalacy. The doctors have predicted that I'll most likely end up in a wheelchair within 10 yrs. I won't hold you to any figures but I am curious as to what the outcome could possibly be figuratively speaking. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thank You


