Maryland | Workers Comp
2/01/07, 3:21 pm
Legal Question
econimcs
whats the difference between state and federal minimum wage
econimcs
whats the difference between state and federal minimum wage
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
Re: econimcs The minimum wage for most MD workers is $6.15. Right now the federal minimum wage is $5.25, but Congress is expected to shortly increase it up to $7.25, although that will be accomplished in 3 stages over a 2 year period. Once that law passes, if the federal wage is higher than $6.15, it will apply in MD. |
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: economics The Federal minimum wage is the lowest amount that can be paid to qualified employees. A State cannot set a lower amount. Some states have minimum wage requirements that are more generous to the employee than the Federal minimum wage requirement. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-30
► Medical records Is it legal for a doctor to release my medical records to a ''law...
► Settlement offered a settlement in oct.to avoid a trail.still no...
► Statute of Limitation on filing sutt for workman's comp claim In January of 2006, I...
► Re injured back after receiving settlement In 1993 I blew out to disc in my lower...
► Hurt without pay I hurt my back at work, require surgery to fix it. I just filed...
► How much is my lawyer allowed to take out of my TTD check? Hi! I just received an...
► 100% Perm Disability Structured Sttlement Hi, I won my case and was given 100% perm...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press