Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Employee termiated while on w/c do to gross negligence.
My brother has a small business. One of his workers was hurt on the job and is out on Workman Comp. disability. He worked for him a short time before he was injured. Soon after he was injured it came to light that he was not qualifed to do the job he claimed, which resulted in costs to the company in repairing his mistakes (he was a service repairman)and some very unhappy long term customers. Does he have the right to terminate him under those circumstances?


