Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/05/10, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


I an a federal employee that got hurt at work in August 2003. I filed a claim at work to show I was hurt but never received anything one way or the other. Today, 6 1/2 years later, I received a letter from the Department of Labor/Workers Compensation saying I have an appt to get a 2nd opinion on my case to close it. I called them right away and they said that I was approved for claims in late 2005 and that I should have received a letter. I did not receive ANYTHING before today. Now I am very worried because they told me that I may have to repay my insurance company for all of my visits over the years. When I asked why they waited 6 1/2 years to tell me I was approved they said I should have followed up with them...When I asked why they did not send the letter to me registered or certified to ensure I got it they said that is now how they conduct business...Please help !


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search