Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
How do I know if I need a lawyer or not?
I tored my rotary cup on July 19, 2005. Had surgery on September 1, 2005. I have been back and forth to primary doctor and the surgeon. The primary doctor stateed do not reach above my shoulder and surgery say regular duty. So they send me back to surgeon again on Dec 15. I received a paper saying regular duty but work got different answer. No reaching above shoulder with left arm and weight limited. Now they want to send me to another Doctor on Jan 5 2006. I can not reach above my shoulder with ouit geting pain. And with my job I need to reach above my shoulder. Now I have forms that I do not understand and really now feeling uncomfortable about everything. So question is should I see a lawyer before filling these out. I have two weeks to get them back. And how to AI select a lawyer? Please help me.


