Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
12/11/06, 5:21 pm

Legal Question


Statute of Limitation on filing sutt for workman's comp claim

In January of 2006, I injured my neck lifting a very heavy, but small unmarked package from a chute at package sorting facility. This injury caused severe pain in my neck and shoulders when lifting at angles greater than about 40 degrees. I went and saw a nurse practioner who perscribed several weeks of physical therapy and pain medication that I really couldn't because of side effects and still having to report to work when pain was greatest. After six weeks of physical therapy with very little progress, I was released from therapy. It has been nearly a year now and the problem still exists. I still wake up with a stiff neck and tight shoulders. Is there anything I can do, since the problem obviously was never diagnosed properly?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search