Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
12/19/08, 10:30 am

Legal Question


Tripped while reporting to work

I was injured while reporting to work. I was on federal property entering a federal building. This was about 40 min before start time. There were damaged floor tiles I tripped on and injured my knee. This was a secondary corridor with lighting that was dimmed by dead insects in the lighting fixture. Workers comp says that being it happened before my start time I have no case. Is this true? Accident occurred in Bethesda Md. Thanks in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search