Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/10/07, 7:08 pm

Legal Question


Worked for one day ...

I hired a man to work for my company cleaning gutters. He was paid $10.00 for each townhome he completed. The first day after completing only a few homes he claimed he fell off the roof and injured his back. He had a previous back injury which he collected workers' comp from another company. He never recieved a pay check and I never had him fill out a 1099. As far as I know I'm not liable. Any thoughts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search