Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/25/08, 10:55 am

Legal Question


Workers Compensation

I injured my knee at work and went to an express care facility for initial treatment. A couple months later my knee was still hurting so I went back, but they suggested that I see another doctor for further examination and treatment. I called the workers comp agency to confirm that it was not a problem to see my orthopedist who operates out of a very convenient full service care center (xrays, therapy, etc.). They want me to see a doctor that shares space at a physical therapy center with no xray equipment. Do I have the legal right to see the doctor of my choosing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search